Mommy Soup

How soup for 7 really works.

Hello world!

on September 1, 2012

It’s official!  I have a blog.  Now, what on earth I’m going to talk about, I have no idea.  I guess I’ll start with telling you a little about myself.  My name is Shaina and I’m a 28 year old mother of 5 children.  I met my husband in front of a 7-11 (giggle).  We’ve been together almost 8 years and married for almost 7.  Yes, he is the father of all 5 kids (a really annoying question I get asked a lot).  To clear up a few more questions strangers often ask…

Yes, I know what causes pregnancy.

No, none of them are twins.

Yes, I would like more kids.

Yes, my hands are full.

No, I’m not Mormon or Catholic.

No, I’m not on state aid of any kind.

Yes, my kids are remarkably well behaved.

No, I wasn’t a teen mom.

Oh, and I’m educated…I gots me some fancy learning.

Well, now that those have been cleared up…I’m also a super crafty person.  If it can be sewn, I can probably sew it.  I like to bake but hate cooking (which works out well because my husband is an exceptional cook).  I am currently homeschooling and unschooling my kids, which is more fun than I ever imagined.  I cloth diaper, sell cloth diapers, make my own soaps, and gave birth to my last 2 kids at home.  In fact, the last one was born completely unassisted and alone at home, but that’s for another post.

I’m not sure what else you’d like to know, but feel free to ask me.  I’m just starting out on the blog world and could use some direction.

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Welcome! I stumbled on your blog today and as a mother of four, I’m really enjoying your posts. I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

