Mommy Soup

How soup for 7 really works.

Not Enough To Do

on September 5, 2014

I have a pretty busy life.  Not really a surprise when you do a little simple math.  Having 5 kids takes a lot of time.  Add in homeschooling them.  Keep the house from falling down around us.  Oh, and start a manufacturing business from home to celebrate the birth of your 5th child.  ‘Cause, you know, you’ll get bored otherwise.  I told my husband last night that I honestly can’t remember a time when I didn’t have something to do.  

He suggested that I do nothing and worry about nothing for 1 hour.

Not helpful and not happening.

Anyway, in the interest of cramming even more stuff into my already packed day, I’ve become the co-leader of a babywearing playgroup.  To go along with that, I’m the co-administrator to the Facebook group for that.  One of the admins and I then decided it’d be fun to try a different carry each day.  If we’re doing something like that, why not write about it, right?  So…we started a blog.  Oh, and a Facebook community page to go along with that.  

I invite you to check out my other blog, too.  I’m also working on another post here at MommySoup.  It’ll be a little intense, as I’m going to talk about my ethnic background a little.  Not in a scary way, but in a “I Just found out that the ‘former town’ my grandparents were from was actually a plantation” kind of way.  Not surprisingly, it’s lead to a little bit of self reflection.

Leave a Reply

